Reply.io vs Salesloft: mid-market sales engagement

Reply.io only takes a card. Salesloft only takes an order form

Reply.io sells only by credit card, with no invoice, purchase order, net-30 term, ACH option, or W-9 published anywhere in its terms. Salesloft sells only through an order form and an invoice with net-30 terms, and publishes no self-service checkout at all. Scope compared, criterion by criterion. Checked 14 September 2026.

Book a call
Free Intro Call
Last Update:
2026
Reply.io
Reply.io
VS
Salesloft
Salesloft
chevron menu
Reply.io
VS
Reply.io vs Salesloft: scope compared, criterion by criterion — checked September 14, 2026
Reply.ioSalesloft
What the tool answers
What it measures or produces
Outbound sales engagement platform: it runs multichannel sequences, finds leads, generates AI replies, and produces booked meetings plus campaign statistics.Salesloft's "cadence" sequences multi-channel outreach (email, call, LinkedIn message, SMS) across contacts and accounts; the Cadence module builds and runs it.
The job it equips
Outbound sales teams — SDRs, AEs, prospecting agencies — with separate Multichannel, Agency multi-client, and autonomous AI SDR offerings.The vendor targets account teams (sellers), sales leaders, RevOps and executives, with nine modules including Cadence, Conversation Intelligence, Deals, Analytics and AI Agents.
What it cannot tell you
Absent from the feature lists published at reply.io/pricing/ on 2026-09-02: any numeric per-tier daily sending cap, hosting region choice, and interface language list.The MSA (Feb 10, 2026) puts lawfulness of prospecting on the customer: consents and legal compliance are the customer's warranty, who is "Controller", Salesloft merely "Processor".
Cold outreach
Channels covered
Native email, LinkedIn and calls/SMS as paid per-account add-ons, WhatsApp cited by the publisher, and any other channel wired into a sequence through Zapier.Four channels published within one cadence: email, call, LinkedIn social message (incl. InMail) and one-to-one SMS, with the vendor stating "no mass texting and no annoying spam messages".
Personalization
AI variables for personalization at scale and multichannel conditional sequences. The publisher publishes no separate AI price on the outreach tiers.Named AI agents (AI Email Steps, Generative AI Email Assistant, Account/Person Research, Buyer Identification); only published unit: 100 Agent Runs per user per month for the Research Agent.
Where the contacts come from
Built-in database advertised at over one billion global contacts, supplemented by CRM sync. Fifty live data credits per month on outreach tiers.No proprietary contact database advertised: contacts via import and third-party connections. Signals page: "200+" sources across 15 categories, incl. ZoomInfo, Clearbit, Apollo, 6sense, Demandbase.
CRM synchronization
Salesforce natively two-way; HubSpot and Pipedrive two-way with an automatic sync session every two hours. Required tier not published.CRM sync published as bi-directional for Salesforce and Dynamics 365 (30+ activity properties, field mapping); for HubSpot the published wording is one-way, Salesloft to HubSpot.
Outbound compliance under US law
Email: an opt-out link ships by default but the customer can remove it; no non-compliant send is blocked. TCPA/calling is absent. SMS: A2P 10DLC required, STOP honored. The send window is user-set, not enforced.TCPA, CAN-SPAM and "do-not-call" absent from the MSA and Product-Specific Terms; a general compliance clause and customer indemnity for fines tied to Dialer misuse.
What comes out of it
API access
API v3: quota in requests, 100 per minute and 3,000 per hour, per user, Bearer token. Required plan tier not specified in the documentation.Public, documented API, no paid tier gating it. Published quota: 600 cost points per minute per team, with extra per-request cost beyond page 100. API key for customers only, OAuth for partners.
What it connects to
Native integrations
Native CRMs Salesforce, HubSpot, Pipedrive, Copper, Zendesk Sell, Close; Twilio natively for calls and SMS; Zapier, Make, n8n for no-code.Vendor contradiction on the same marketplace page: "180+" partners in the copy, "270" results in the catalog counter; the Signals page separately announces "200+" connected sources.
Google tools it connects to
Gmail mailbox connection via OAuth, alongside Office 365 and IMAP/SMTP; Google Calendar is integrated for meeting booking.Only native Google tool published: Gmail, via the in-house Salesloft Connect extension. Search Console, Analytics, Ads, Sheets and Looker Studio absent from the app directory and Signals page as of 09/14/2026.
Bringing your existing data across
Migration via bulk two-way CRM sync from Salesforce, pushing simultaneously into campaigns. CSV import exists but is not described on the pages consulted.Paid migration services published ("Consulting Services"), billed as separate SOWs, naming no source competitor. Automatic field mapping published only for the Salesforce CRM.
Getting started, and the fine print
Where the data is hosted
Processing in the United States of America and any other jurisdiction where the publisher or its sub-processors operate; the publisher itself warns the protection level may differ.Named hosting regions: US (AWS us-east-1, GCP us-central-1) and EU (AWS eu-central-1, GCP europe-west-3) for Salesloft; "US-east region" for Clari. The DPA names none of these.
What happens if you leave
The publisher commits to cease processing then return or delete data on request, with carve-outs for legal retention, backup, security, compliance and disputes.No money-back window: fees non-refundable except termination under specific MSA clauses (pro rata). Export possible for 90 days after contract end, then the obligation lapses.
Data residency and regulated cloud
Reply (ReplyApp Inc., Washington D.C., Delaware law) runs on Azure, geo-replicated across two data centers, no US region named. No SOC 2, ISO 27001, FedRAMP, StateRAMP, GovCloud, or HIPAA BAA is named, as of 2026-09-07.For the U.S., named regions AWS us-east-1/GCP us-central-1 (Salesloft) and "US-east region" (Clari). FedRAMP, StateRAMP, HIPAA and BAA absent from the compliance pages as of 09/14/2026.
What it costs
What pushes the bill up
Per-account add-ons: LinkedIn 69 US dollars monthly, calls and SMS 29 dollars monthly. Active-contact tiers and data credits add further cost.Bill escalators: telephony beyond 3,000 min/month per Dialer user (pooled), Variable Dialer billed per minute, Groove billed separately, late payment at 1.5%/month.
Sales tax and nexus
Reply's Terms place all taxes on the customer, excluding Reply's own income tax; withholding is likewise the customer's burden, via certificate. No tax page, no states, no local calculation as of 2026-09-07 — not a sales tool.U.S. sales tax invoiced where legally required, borne by the customer absent an exemption certificate; no state list or per-jurisdiction tax calculation feature is published.
Procurement and invoicing
The only path is self-service by card, auto-renewing. Invoice billing, purchase orders, net-30, ACH, wire transfer, and a W-9 are absent as of 2026-09-07. Enterprise and AI SDR Enterprise are 'Custom' priced via booking.Purchase via order form and invoice in USD, net-30 from invoice date; credit card accepted. No tier opens or closes non-card billing; no self-service checkout flow exists.

Key takeaways

Two purchase paths that never touch

Reply.io’s only published purchase path is self-service by credit card, auto-renewing; invoice billing, a purchase order, net-30 terms, ACH, wire transfer and a W-9 are all absent from its terms. Salesloft runs the opposite path: every purchase moves through an order form and an invoice in US dollars, net-30 from the invoice date, with a credit card accepted alongside it — but no self-service checkout flow exists at any tier. A buyer who needs a purchase order gets nothing from Reply.io; a buyer who wants to start today with a card gets nothing from Salesloft.

A tax bill neither vendor will itemize

Reply.io’s terms put every tax except Reply’s own income tax on the customer, and treat withholding the same way, through a certificate; no tax page, state list or local calculation is published. Salesloft invoices US sales tax where legally required and places the burden on the customer absent an exemption certificate, but names no state and offers no per-jurisdiction calculation either. Between the two, a buyer learns that tax is owed somewhere, never where.

A safeguard you can switch off, and a contract that never built one

Reply.io ships an opt-out link by default on its emails, but the customer can remove it, and no non-compliant send is technically blocked once that happens; TCPA and any calling rule are simply absent from its documentation, while SMS requires A2P 10DLC registration and honors STOP. Salesloft’s Master Services Agreement and Product-Specific Terms likewise say nothing about TCPA, CAN-SPAM or a do-not-call rule, folding compliance into a general clause and making the customer indemnify Salesloft for fines tied to Dialer misuse. Neither publisher blocks a non-compliant send; one lets you switch its safeguard off, the other never wrote one into the contract at all.

A certification claimed on a page, and one named in the contract

Reply.io claims SOC 2 on its white-label page, alongside a mention of “privacy shields” for Europe and the US, yet its own data processing agreement names no certification at all. Salesloft claims SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701, renewed annually with an independent penetration test, though French HDS is absent from its trust portal as of the date checked. A certification claimed on a marketing page and a certification named in the contract a customer actually signs are not the same fact, on either side.

HubSpot syncs both ways with one vendor, one way with the other

Reply.io syncs two ways with Salesforce natively, and two ways with HubSpot and Pipedrive as well, refreshing automatically every two hours, though the tier that unlocks this is not published. Salesloft syncs two ways with Salesforce and with Dynamics 365, covering more than thirty activity properties, but for HubSpot the published direction runs one way only, from Salesloft to HubSpot. A team standardized on HubSpot gets a fuller loop from Reply.io than from Salesloft.

Two ways to meter the same API access

Reply.io’s API v3 is capped at one hundred requests per minute and three thousand per hour, per user, authenticated by a bearer token, with no plan tier specified as the requirement. Salesloft’s public API is ungated by tier and instead metered in cost points — six hundred per minute per team, with an extra charge once a request goes past page one hundred — issuing API keys to customers and OAuth to partners. The two vendors meter the same kind of access in units that do not convert into each other.

Frequently asked questions

Can't find what you're looking for ? Contact us here

jordan@bulldozer-collective.com
Which channels does Salesloft cover within one cadence?
Salesloft brings together four channels within one cadence: email, call, LinkedIn social message (InMail included) and one-to-one SMS, with the vendor stating there is “no mass texting and no annoying spam messages.” Reply.io, by contrast, covers email natively, with LinkedIn plus calls and SMS as paid per-account add-ons; WhatsApp is cited by the vendor, and any other channel runs through Zapier.
How much does the LinkedIn add-on cost extra on Reply.io?
At Reply.io, the LinkedIn add-on costs $69 per month per account, and the calls-and-SMS add-on $29 per month; active-contact tiers and data credits add further cost on top. At Salesloft, the bill climbs with telephony beyond 3,000 minutes per month per Dialer user (pooled), the Variable Dialer billed per minute, Groove billed separately, and a late-payment fee of 1.5% per month.
What is Reply.io’s API quota?
Reply.io’s API v3 is capped at 100 requests per minute and 3,000 per hour, per user, using a Bearer token; the required subscription tier is not specified. At Salesloft, the public, documented API is not gated behind any paid tier, with a quota of 600 cost points per minute per team, an extra per-request cost beyond page 100, and an API key reserved for customers, with OAuth for partners.

Getting your B2B outbound campaigns right

Get the PDF
White book image
Newsletter

Join those who are redefining AI-driven growth.

Get access to playbooks and feedback from those who are shaping the next wave of marketing and AI.

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.